A New and Uncertain Direction

Hello, all.

You may have noticed I’ve been absent for quite some time. There’s a very exciting reason for this; that reason being that I’m now working full-time in clinical research.

Now that I’m getting the hang of my new job, I think it may be time to get blogging again in my spare time. And I’m not entirely sure where to go with this.

Science? Yes! But there are so many kinds of science. And, equally salient topics are those of politics and religion; both for their obscure and fascinating aspects, and for their depressing oh-my-god-we-have-to-fix-this aspects.

So I’m asking what you, the readers, would like to hear. Keep me posted!

-Kagmi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New and Uncertain Direction

  1. Page 28 says:

    Ah Kagmi, I’ve missed your posts. What research are you delving into? If it’s on the side of Biology or Chemistry feel free to use jargon.

    And I think you should write for your own interests. The blogosphere is far too polluted with all of the intelligent writers writing for the fame and celebrity of other peoples’ interests currently (of humble opinion).

  2. I’ve always tried to write for my own interests, that way if I don’t get any comments it’s not so painful! lol 😉 If you’re genuinely enthusiastic about your interests, when you share them here you will naturally draw people to your posts. And it can also be interesting doing “request posts” – invite people to suggest a post they, personally would like to see (can be challenging if it’s not something you’d have chosen to write on yourself but it’s character building lol…and it can lead to surprising new interests of your own) and dedicate it to them when you post. I’ve found it very educational…and it adds variety to a blog without stopping you writing on your own interests the rest of the time. 🙂 Oh…”ranty’s” cool!! Rant on!! (re your comment above)

Leave a Reply

